Lifestyle

This Time Next Year Tag

A few weeks ago I was kindly nominated by the lovely Saffron Watson to do the This Time Next Year tag. When I saw that she had nominated me for this I was super pleased as I love love love setting myself goals, and being tagged in something like this lets me do it that little bit more.

I’m going to jump straight in with the rules:

  1. Thank the person who tagged you
  2. Set yourself goals for the next year
  3. Write how you are going to achieve these goals
  4. Tag at least 5 of your blogger friends to do this tag
  5. In 365 days write a post reflecting on your goals and what you achieved

This isn’t a rule but I just want to add that it might be a good idea to set yourself a reminder on your phone’s calendar for this time next year, because like me, you will probably forget!

Firstly, I would like to say a big thank you to Saffron for tagging me, as I said, I love setting myself goals. I’m going to split my goals in to two categories, which are; blogging goals, and personal goals.

So, starting off with blogging goals.

I will have built a ~decent~ following on my social media accounts

It definitely isn’t all about numbers when it comes to blogging, I know that, (which is why I said ‘decent’ and didn’t set myself a number) but isn’t it nice when you see people actually reading your posts and enjoying them? I feel like building a decent following will help a lot with that because I promote my posts on social media. However, this goal may prove to be a little difficult with this follow/unfollow thing that people do, so we’ll see. (Side note, I actually haven’t lost any followers today, that’s an achievement in itself!) I’m going to do this by posting relevant posts about my blog on social media, as well as a few personal posts. But most of all I’m going to just be myself and hopefully the right people will come.

I will have an Instagram account for my blog

I’ve wanted to do this for a while now, but I’m too afraid to do it incase people I know personally find the account. But within the next year I hope to grow some balls and just do it without caring who’s looking at my posts!

I will have improved at blogging

Whether that be in the photography area of things, or the writing part. Any form of improvement will be good. I’m gong to do this by learning from past mistakes. I could also research into writing and photography and practice what I learn in my spare time.

I will be self-hosted

At the moment I’m still new(ish) to blogging, and so far so good. But I only want to go self hosted and really invest in my blog if I still enjoy blogging and want to continue in about a years time. So only time will tell I guess!

Now onto my personal goals

I will be more confident

I saw this one in Saffron’s post, and I knew that this would be one of my goals. I’ve noticed a lot recently that I haven’t been feeling very good and it’s because of my lack of confidence. Hopefully I can look back at this in 365 days and be proud of my newly found confidence. I’m going to do this by being my true self, and not being so shy (!!!)

I will have passed my first year of uni, and be almost done in my second year

It’s coming up to exam season and with 5 exams I’m feeling quite nervous, but I will really try my best and work hard, and hopefully I can pass the exams and continue into my second year.

I will have booked our first holiday

Me and my boyfriend have been together for four years now and still haven’t been on our first holiday. We really really wanted to go on holiday this Summer (and still do) but with the cost of us moving in together and lots of other family events, it just doesn’t seem possible. But! If we save up over the next year hopefully we can go on a holiday twice as good as the holiday we wanted this year which will make up for it.

I will have changed my lifestyle

I’ve already made a start on this one by eating healthier and working out, but I do slack sometimes and it turns into a bit of an on/off ‘diet’. I’m not a fan of diets, they aren’t for me. What I want is a change in lifestyle. I don’t want my healthy meals to be because I’m on a diet, I want them to be a part of my lifestyle instead.

I will have passed my driving test

I started learning to drive a few weeks after I turned 18, but stopped after I finished school and before I started uni. Since then I’ve been so busy with uni work, and not going to lie, I’ve just put my driving test off for as long as I could. But! I’m going to be moving to uni for my second year, and my theory test expires this time next year (excuse the pun) so I want to work as hard as I can to finally pass my driving test.

I think these are my main goals that are achievable within the next year. I do have a lot more goals for life in general, but these are not all doable within 365 days, so we’ll save those for another time! Once again, thank you Saffron for nominating me to do this tag, and make sure you check out her This Time Next Year post here!

Lastly, I nominate;

Karina over at karinahearts.com

Amy over at blogmoo.co.uk

Laura over at autumnsmummyblog.com

Claire over at clairelouiisexo.co.uk

Jessica over at growchangeaccept.co.uk

 

4 thoughts on “This Time Next Year Tag

Leave a Reply

